○ General settings of activities
You can find the settings by clicking Edit at an activity in the template and going to the Properties tab .
After publishing, not everything can be changed anymore. These settings are marked with a * below.
Title and image of the activity
Adjust the title of the activity by clicking on it.
Comes under the title in the learning journey
Add an image/icon by clicking the image. If you have not filled in anything yet, you will see a grey icon.
The dimensions of the image will be changed to 48x48 pixels. It is advisable to upload a square image that is not too large.
On our community there is a post with 40 free icons that you can use for this.
General settings for lesson, assignment, documentation and assessment
The settings below mainly apply to activities of type lesson, assignment, documentation and assessment. The other activities have more specific settings and are described in separate articles.
Determine when learners can see the feedback on the questions. This is set to all after assignment by default.
Show check button
Turn this option on if you want to give learners the opportunity to check the question after answering and to see if it was right or wrong.
Estimated duration of activity
Give the learners an indication of how long the activity lasts. This is shown in the learning journey.
Set hours and minutes.
Enter the time within which the learner must complete the activity.
Navigation within activity
(Allow learners to) skip questions *
Learners do not necessarily have to answer a question. Unanswered questions will be marked incorrect by default once the answers are submitted. Questions that have been skipped, will be displayed in a light colour on the top left part of the screen. If this option is unchecked, a popup will appear once the learner tries to skip a question. They will also get a warning that they can only continue once the question has been answered.
Back to alter answers allowed/Allow learners to navigate back to alter their answers *
Learners are allowed to change answers to questions. They can do this by clicking the 'previous' button within the activity. Or by clicking on the numbers in the navigation at the bottom of the screen. Is this option unchecked? Then learners will only see the 'next' button, at the bottom right of the screen.
Back to overview (continue later)/Allow learners to leave the assessment, and continue later on (back to overview) *
Learners will see the 'Back to overview' button. The activity can be continued at a later date.
Learners mark the essay questions themselves*
Instructors mark the essay questions*
Choose who can assess the open questions with a model answer.
If the instructor assesses the assignment, you could check the option 'Activity can be reassessed'. That way they can change the grade for an activity that has already been assessed.
Make questions MemoTrainable after the activity has been finished *
Have questions become available in the MemoTrainer after the activity has been completed by the learner.
Did you forget to check the checkbox before publishing? Then select the questions via the Extra MemoTrainable questions tab.
Discussions are allowed in this activity
You can turn the discussion option on/off for each activity. Learners can then post messages per question/content part in the activity and use it to communicate with each other. Only available for social and game-based learning.
Explanation at the start of the activity
The text or content part you select or add here will appear in a pop-up at the beginning of the activity.
Explanation at the end of the activity
The text or content part you select or add here will appear in a pop-up at the end of the activity.
Game-based learning setting
Show learner ranking on result page
In activities where you can achieve scores, such as assessments and assignments, points are awarded to learners. These are displayed in a ranking if you enable this option in the activity.
It is advisable to always test the activity before publishing it. To do this, click Update and test at the top left of the activity.
* This setting cannot be changed after publishing.